Tags

, ,

The (late) birthday pendant from my earlier post has now been received. While I had the pendant completed in time, I spent ages trying to get the cord right. In the end I had to make myself stop and send it anyway.

It is a blue tigers eye, with a polymer clay bezel set with glass beads. It is strung on a multiple strands (rattail, hand twisted viscose and a strand of  gunmetal bugle beads).

Tigers Eye Pendant

Birthday Tigers Eye Pendant by Cate van Alphen

This was devilishly difficult to photograph – trying to capture the fire in the stone but not my reflection (and huge black camera lens).

Tigers Eye Pendant

Birthday Tigers Eye Pendant by Cate van Alphen

My inspiration in making this piece (after finding the beautiful stone) was the work of Chris Kapono and this free tutorial by Christi Friesen.

Botswana Agate Cabochons

Botswana Agate Cabochons by Chris Kapono

Orange Agate Geode Pendant by Chris Kapono

Peacock Necklace Project by Christi Friesen

