Tags

, , ,

So following my previous blog entry, by strategically placing some filigree over the cracks “Space Rock” is now “Space Rock Creature”.

space rock creature focal bead

Space Rock Creature by Cate van Alphen

space rock creature focal bead

Space Rock Creature by Cate van Alphen

My new experiment was to cover extruded sticks of polymer clay with some floral paper and then cover that with a thin layer of transparent and white lace cane (viewing the garden through lace curtains was inspiration). So far I like the results, but one stick cracked and the other did not (however I am not sure what made the difference since I baked them together).

garden through lace cracked bead

crackle techniqueSince everything seems to be cracking even when I don’t want it to, it seems like it would be a good idea to try this crackled technique I found on Cottage Fever (under Polymer Clay Info). Perhaps I need a heat gun for Christmas…

