Tags

, , , ,

Sometimes I know exactly what I want to make, other times I only get one step at a time and I just keep adding elements until I get something I like…

Cylinder bead

I made the three spotted rings years ago (I got stuck)… then the inner core (at which point it looked a bit like a cotton reel)… then I added the beads and wire and finally the spiral end caps. It reminds me of a prayer wheel as the rings rotate around the core.

and sometimes not…

wire and polymer pendant

These started as wire “twigs” for the 52 earrings challenge.. then I added a membrane of transparent polymer clay… then some wire and beads… then more wire with spirals… and finally some wire weaving. It’s interesting, but I’m not sure if I like it.

What do you think? Fab or flop? Finished or f*ed?

