Tags

, , , , , , ,

The Bead Soup I sent to my partner Dorota has arrived safely in Poland. Here is a look at what I sent.

polymer clay beads

I made all the beads in polymer clay, and the toggles from wire. At the back are some green wire beads which started out as contrasting components to the polymer beads, but I couldn’t stop making and with the addition of a clasp it became a bracelet.

In other news I have started a new group on Flickr for Polymer clay painting. This is for polymer clay being used as a painting medium (not polymer clay that has been painted). This is following the fun I had doing my Latvia painting using polymer clay. I’d like to do more paintings, and at the moment it takes a bit of looking to find other examples of artists painting with polymer clay.

