Tags

, , , , , ,

I spent far to long making beads this week, considering the amount of unpacking I still need to do.

Polymer clay beads by Cate van Alphen

Polymer clay beads by Cate van Alphen

I started off last week making some double-sided sequins to go with the water lilies beads. I made some earrings too which I’ll try to show you soon. (My to-do list is experiencing a bit of a traffic jam.)

Sequin beads by Cate van Alphen

Sequin beads by Cate van Alphen

Then I listed a pair of earrings on Etsy, and I thought it would be fun to make more gradient stack beads in blue.

Gradient stack beads by Cate van Alphen

Gradient stack beads by Cate van Alphen

The rustic stack beads came out longer than I had expected so I thought they’d be good in a necklace. So then I had to make some spacer beads to go with them.

Blue beads by Cate van Alphen

Blue beads by Cate van Alphen

Then, because I’d made more than 3 beads the same, I came up with these beads which I think of as “tutu beads”. I made a pair, thinking of earrings, but I think they will become the focal of the necklace I have in mind. I just need to order some findings so I can complete it. I’ll put that onto my to-do list…

Tutu beads by Cate van Alphen

Tutu beads by Cate van Alphen

