Tags

, , , , , ,

My daughter woke me up early this week so I made a kaleidoscope cane using my blue palette. Unfortunately I didn’t end up with that much time to actually make beads, so I’ve only got one pair of headpins to show for this week of the 2015 Polymer Clay Challenge.

Blue polymer clay headpins by Cate van Alphen

Blue polymer clay headpins by Cate van Alphen

I cut the sheet of kaleidoscope pattern out of alignment (on purpose), so the patterns on each side are slightly different.

Kaleidoscope pins by Cate van Alphen

Kaleidoscope pins by Cate van Alphen

I made earrings using some of the green headpins I made and it was so much fun I think I’ll probably do the same with these.

Kaleidoscope headpins by Cate van Alphen

Kaleidoscope headpins by Cate van Alphen

