Tags

, , , , ,

I have been making sheep for this year’s Sheep Fest in Sedbergh. I’ve already done one post, and here are some more of the sheepies I’ve made.

Cross stitch sheep pendant by Cate van Alphen

Cross stitch sheep pendant by Cate van Alphen

I still had some of the polymer clay cross stitch sheep cane left over from last year’s Sheep Fest, so I reduced a length to make into beads.

Cross stitch sheep jewellery by Cate van Alphen

Cross stitch sheep jewellery by Cate van Alphen

Cross stitch sheep earrings by Cate van Alphen

Cross stitch sheep earrings by Cate van Alphen

I had an odd number of beads, so I also made some phone charms.

Sheep charms by Cate van Alphen

Sheep charms by Cate van Alphen

These sculptural sheep are from a mould of an original sheep I made. I put some off-cuts from a sheet of green cane veneer on the back to keep them interesting from all sides.

Sheep earrings by Cate van Alphen

Sheep earrings by Cate van Alphen

I have some more painterly sheep pendants in progress. They might feature in a WIP post soon if I don’t get them finished.

