Tags

, , , , ,

This week I decided to have another go at making a yarn bowl to learn from some of the problems I had last week. Last time I made a green bowl to co-ordinate with my yarn so this time I made a monochrome one using black, white and grey polymer clay so it will go with any colour yarn.

Yarn bowl by Cate van AlphenYarn bowl by Cate van Alphen

No cracks this week, but I forgot to take a photograph of the inside. It’s pretty much the same as last week.

Yarn bowl by Cate van Alphen

This time I cut the holes opposite the curl for structural strength.

Yarn bowl by Cate van Alphen

I got a little bit carried away decorating the underside of the bowl since most of the time it’s not visible.

underside of yarn bowl by Cate van Alphen

underside of yarn bowl by Cate van Alphen

I think this coming week I need to think of a less time-consuming project for my 2016 Polymer Clay Challenge since this one is pretty late. I’ll be posting this to my Flickr group.

