Tags

, , , , ,

For this week’s Art Vessel I have made an egg cup for my Easter Egg. I did try last weekend to think of a way to make an egg-shaped box, but I didn’t think I’d get it done in time for Easter (not that I got the egg that I did do finished in time).

Egg and cup by Cate van Alphen

I made a mini bowl from polymer clay with the same decoration as the egg.

Polymer clay egg and bowl by Cate van Alphen

Inside I wanted to include a white peace poppy. I had intended to make a cane, but I’ve had a lurgy all week so I’ve lost my mojo. Instead I scratched a poppy image into the raw polymer clay and highlighted it with white acrylic paint. It’s not as good as the cane I pictured.

White poppy by Cate van Alphen

Lets hope I get some mojo back for next week of my 2016 Polymer Clay Challenge.

