Tags

, , ,

I have been finding my weekly challenge to create vessels pretty difficult. Part of the inspiration to do the challenge was the fact that I have been collecting glass jars (among other things) for years but I never get around to decorating them. Even with the challenge I’ve only used three of them, and not been happy with two of those. So for week 17, I decided to employ some help.

Boudoir Bottle by Heather Campbell

Boudoir Bottle by Heather Campbell

More than two years ago I bought a tutorial by Heather Campbell for a Poly Fiber Boudoir Bottle. I bought all the supplies, and then I never got around to trying the project. I decided to start off (mostly) following the tutorial, but I’ve already got ideas for a couple of variations that I’m going to try.

Here’s my jar vase:

Vase by Cate van Alphen

Vase by Cate van Alphen

It was really helpful to start off with an interesting ground to decorate rather than a naked glass jar! There was also no cracking which was a problem with the first jar I did and which I think has discouraged me from totally covering a jar again.

17_DSCF5740

