Tags

, , , ,

I almost had my 2016 Polymer Clay Challenge piece finished on time this week, but it was sunny yesterday so we went for a walk instead :). This week my vessel is a progression of the lantern I did a few weeks ago. I have used a variation of the solid backing from last week and added a bit of shaping to the filigree snakes.

Polymer clay and glass vase by Cate van Alphen

Polymer clay and glass vase by Cate van Alphen

This time lined the inside of the top of the jar as seeing the thread through the glass really irritates me. It looks a bit chunky as I needed to build up the layers to cover the bumps, but I have an idea to try next time.

Polymer clay and glass jar by Cate van Alphen

There are a few things I’d like to do differently next time, but I think I’m making progress.

Polymer clay and glass vase by Cate van Alphen

