Tags

, , , , , ,

A little while ago I tried the new Fimo Professional clay. I got the True Colours pack which included a great colour mixing chart which I imagine is going to end up dog-eared with use.

Spectrum beads by Cate van Alphen

Wow! The colours are fantastic!

The clay was wonderfully easy to condition, although I did wonder if it would be a bit mushy for cane work. We were enjoying some amazingly* warm weather at the time. Or perhaps it was because the clay was fresher? Either way it didn’t particularly matter for these beads as I was going for a blended tie-dye effect.  And I loved the colours so much I decided I didn’t really care.

I didn’t manage to figure out the reusable packaging and ended up with the same torn, flappy mess as before. However I have since found a video which should help 😉

Spectrum beads by Cate van Alphen

Did I mention I really loved the colours?


* This is English summer after all.