Tags

, , , , ,

This month I was lucky enough to win one of the Art Jewelery Elements component of the month. I received the red one on the left, but I was too excited to take my own photo 🙂

Bursting Seed Pods by Lesley Watts

I made some polymer clay beads in colours to match and used my new secret weapon – tiny matte peanut beads with some green beads for contrast. Amazingly the colours fit perfectly with the Art Bead Scene challenge this month even though I purposely did not look at the inspiration painting untill I had finished this necklace.

DSCF1063

DSCF1070

The necklace is a bit longer than normal so I struggled with taking pictures. I went alfresco for some more photographs.

DSCF1077

DSCF1084

And now have a look at what the other seed pods became when they grew up.

Guest designers:
Erin Prais-Hintz – Tesori Trovati
Cate – Fulgorine (here)
Claire Lockwood – Something To Do With Your Hands
AJE team
Jennifer Cameron
Kristen Stevens
Jenny Davies-Reazor
Francesca Watson
Melissa Meman
Linda Landig
Susan Kennedy
Rebekah Payne
Caroline Dewison
Lesley Watt

Thanks Lesley for letting me work with your lovely component.