Tags

, , , , , , , ,

My orange colour palette includes orange and chocolate brown which is a colour combination that screams “retro” at me. So for this week I used one of  the techniques from Syndee Holt’s class in the Virtual Retreat.

Syndee Holt classSee the black bracelet with wasabi and cerise dots on square tiles (bottom left)? Retro – right?

I made little polymer clay tile beads featuring central dots of contrasting colours. The beads have two parallel holes and a flat back so they would be ideal for use in a bracelet.

 

Retro tile beads by Cate van Alphen

I couldn’t resist doing several colour combinations…

Retro tile beads by Cate van Alphen

I’m not sure that the red beads play very nicely with the others though.

Retro tile beads by Cate van Alphen

What do you think – is the red too loud or does it add a nice bit of pep?

